The Third Way by Justin Foster
The Third Way Podcast, hosted by Justin Foster
Episode 98: Cameron Foster
0:00
-42:35

Episode 98: Cameron Foster

Horsemanship and Leadership

This episode was extra special! I recorded it in-person with my little brother, Cameron, a few weeks ago at his home outside of Marsing, Idaho. Besides being my little brother (6 years younger than me) and one of my best friends, Cameron is a husband, father, and friend - and a cowboy, horse trainer, and farrier. He also has a kind heart, a curious mind and is fiercely protective of those he loves.

In this episode, Cameron and I talk about the correlation between horsemanship and leadership and how horses can make us better humans. It is a free-flowing conversation with plenty of story swapping and cowboy wisdom.

On a related note …

Several days later, I was visiting my family ranch outside of Baker City, Oregon. My uncle Don was kind enough to introduce me to Skippy. I spent several hours horseback - exploring very familiar places but with a renewed soul. I need to do this more often. I’m sure it’s just about impossible to have an existential crisis on the back of a horse.

Give a gift subscription

0 Comments
The Third Way by Justin Foster
The Third Way Podcast, hosted by Justin Foster
The Third Way is a podcast hosted by Justin Foster, co-founder of Massive, philosopher, and creative. Justin challenges dualistic thinking across all areas of life and business. His 3D Conversations are deep-dives into a particular topic with an expert guest. His Manologues are solo stream of consciousness episodes where Justin shares recent epiphanies, challenges, or ideas he's been wrestling with.